Projects and people in line for awards at Leeds dinner


The shortlist has been announced for the Chartered Institution of Highways and Transportation (CIHT) Yorkshire and the Humber Annual Awards.

Seven projects and seven young people are in the running for four awards.

Winners will be announced at the region's Annual Awards Dinner to be held on Friday 29 September at the Leeds City Hilton Hotel.

The nominees are:

Major Project

Wakefield Eastern Relief Road submitted by Wakefield Council

Crossrail Old Oak to Paddington Approaches submitted by TSP Projects

A1(M) Bramham to Wetherby Resurfacing submitted by Tarmac Contracting

Small Project

A64 Askham Bryan Junction Ultigrip submitted by A-One+

A63 South Cave to Welton Surfacing submitted by A-One+

M621, M180, M18 Sculp Lighting submitted by A-One+

Blade submitted by Arup

Young Professional

Thomas Coleman, A-One+

Scott Goodall Curtins

Chelsea Ridge, TSP Projects

Apprentice of the Year

Stuart Hirst, TSP Projects

Joel Moore, A-One+

Henri Grimbley, TSP Projects

Georgia Woloszczak, WSP

Winners of the Young Professional of the Year and Apprentice of the Year Awards will each receive a cheque for £150, as well as a trophy and a certificate.

Register now for full access

Register just once to get unrestricted, real-time coverage of the issues and challenges facing UK transport and highways engineers.

Full website content includes the latest news, exclusive commentary from leading industry figures and detailed topical analysis of the highways, transportation, environment and place-shaping sectors. Use the link below to register your details for full, free access.

Already a registered? Login

comments powered by Disqus